Access Keys:

The Grove Nursery School, Armagh


In The Grove , we are fortunate to have a well informed, experienced and interested team of Governors.

The Board of Governors has the overall responsibility for the management of the school and support the Principal who is responsible for the day to day running of the nursery.

The term of office is for four years.

An election for new parent representatives took place in May 2018.

EA-SR Representatives

Mrs Valerie King

Mrs Elizabeth Mahood



Vice Chair & Governor with Responsibility for Child Protection

D.E.N.I Representatives

Ms Rita Robinson

Mr Bernard Evans

Parent Representatives (to June 2022)

Mrs Holly Wilson


Mrs Laura Spence

Governor with Responsibility for SEND
Teachers' Representative Mrs Debbie Gervais  
Principal and Hon. Secretary Mrs Joan Thompson